Chameleon Creator Reviews 2022

Read Chameleon Creator reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Apr 7, 2022

Its intuitive and allows me to create a better learning experience for our customers.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The authoring tool is brilliant. It's clean, fresh and simple which translates into clear, uncomplicated, visually appealing (dare I say pretty?) elearning where the learning doesn't get lost.
What do you dislike? Although the tool supports uploading of pdf documents it doesn't support the upload of word documents. This isn't a huge issue as any word document resource can be added to our LMS but it would be a 'nice to have' within the tool itself. Our elearning platform is used by disabled people and whilst the rest of the tool is fully accessible, pdf documents are not an accessible document format for users of screen readers.
Reviewer photo

Stephanie R.

Industry : Fund-Raising | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Dec 27, 2021

Not being familiar with similar tools, I got comfortable with it fast. It's easy, fun and beautiful.

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I can learn on the go - it's intuitive. I have limited time available to create elearning modules but Chameleon made it so easy for me to quickly pull something together and it looks great on any device.
What do you dislike? I struggle to make enough time to explore the tool in detail. I know that I could use it a lot more but chose to spend time on other ways of communicating which may not have the same impact on the receiving partner.
Reviewer photo

Ulrika B.

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 51-200 | Level : CXO | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Dec 20, 2021

Intuitive learning at your fingertips. Has completely reshaped our content strategy

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It’s incredibly intuitive and easy to use. It’s completely reshaped our content strategy and allows us to create in-time learning.
What do you dislike? Nothing comes to mind. They are constantly improving the UX so minor issues are picked up and dealt with in product releases
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Dec 20, 2021

Chameleon Creator is easy and simple to use for the whole team

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Chameleon Creator allowed for team to quickly upskill and get designing in a fast and efficient way.
What do you dislike? The platform is great to use and difficult to say that there is a downside to the platform to be honest.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : CXO | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 19, 2021

Chameleon Creator is very easy to use & intuitive.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Very easy to create wonderful learning in. It's very quick to use as well as being intuitive and incredibly fun to work in.
What do you dislike? Great interactions but would be great to see some more in there at some point. Would also be wonderful to be able to edit the templates a bit more.
Reviewer photo

Kirsty G.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 19, 2021

Its an easy "on the rails" eLearning platform with a low barrier to learn and master.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how you are able to edit in-line with content. I also like the ease of use and how to can leverage the tool in creative ways. It is also not too much overhead in terms of learning. It doesn't feel onerous to learn something new in Chameleon and I can upskill new people quickly without worry that they will miss something important. It is quite intuitive, and it really empowers its users to go for it.
What do you dislike? I would like more interactions overall. I like the existing ones (there are over 20), but would like more variety overall. I would also like the ability to play with the template a bit more.
Reviewer photo

Aaron C.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Dec 19, 2021

What a great authoring tool to make learning come to life!

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the different interactions and how I can customise them to different brands and purposes, it's so easy to use and can create a pretty and interactive module in just a few hours.
What do you dislike? I wish I could change the colour of the text in the burger menu as at the moment it defaults to white, but I heard they are working on that.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Dec 19, 2021

So easy to use, anyone in the organisation can pick it up and make beautiful learning.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How easy it is to use and learn. It's super intuitive. Because it's so user friendly you can make content fast. As the marketing team we're confident to make learning tools and also communication pieces in Chameleon Creator. We have increased the output of our content by 10 x.
What do you dislike? Not much, it is so good I can't think of any improvements to make. The support is great and one area we'd like to see any improvement on would be how the modules are displayed on the dashboard. But we know that is in the pipeline of improvements so that should be sorted soon.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Dec 10, 2021

Great tool to help you create responsive eLearning

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use, and the variety of templates you can choose from. You don't need the assistance of a web developer in order to find out how it works.
What do you dislike? I would have loved to see more customization options especially when it comes to the templates. Other than that it works great.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jan 10, 2021

Simple to use and looks great. What more could you want?

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You can tell a lot of care has gone into making Chameleon look really nice. The animations, buttons and transitions are really clean, but have enough personality to make them feel super fresh.
What do you dislike? The advanced navigation options are great for making non-linear modules, but it would be good to have even more options to get really creative with how modules are structured and navigated. That said, the options for this are much greater in Chameleon already that similar tools I've used in the past.
Reviewer photo

Waz J.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Dec 21, 2020

So easy to use, time saving and looks beautiful!!!

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Chameleon Creator is so easy to use and saves heaps of design time. It always looks stunning, especially since you're able to change the look and feel very easily to fit your brand. It provides a variety of interactions to choose from and these interactions can be used in different creative ways to achieve your learning objectives. Media sources and links can seamlessly be added to the modules and the modules are fully responsive. An amazing tool to use as a Learning Designer!
What do you dislike? My only wish would be to have more of those awesome quiz interactions available to use.
Reviewer photo

Frieda d.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator