Trending Project Management Software
GanttPRO Reviews 2021

Read GanttPRO reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

May 11, 2021

GanttPRO is a great tool for anyone who needs an overview for their project

Overall Rating 77%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The easy interface makes it quick to build a gantt chart, and the more advanced features don't get in the way of a beginning user. The dependency mechanism is very useful especially if projects get more layered.
What do you dislike? The website can be quite slow, it seems to slow down more when your project gets bigger. My experience would be even more positive if the web interface was a lot quicker
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Shipbuilding | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

May 2, 2021

GanttPRO is an AMAZING project management tool. Cannot be faulted. Highly Recommend!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? GanttPRO is an amazing project management tool. In the short time I’ve been using it is boosted productivity by visualising tasks in the Gantt format and helped identify critical paths for a project. The platform allows for great communications of progress and helps keep everybody accountable with tasks they manage. The transition was seamless thanks to GanttPRO’s import function. Everyone was able to teach themselves how to use the GanttPRO thanks to its intuitive interface.
What do you dislike? In my use of GantPRO I have found it to be virtually perfect for my needs. I hope to use it for the forceable future. If I do find some aspects that are less than desirable I will update this review. Currently completely content with it as it stands and I’m sure the team at GanttPRO will improve upon it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Mechanical or Industrial Engineering | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Trainee | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Member of the procurement team

Apr 12, 2021

Quick and Easy to Start; This is a great alternative to MS Project!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that it didn't take forever to create a project to get started. Account creation was easy and the learning curve is minimal.
What do you dislike? I don't like that it is more expensive than Microsoft Project (10 vs 15 per month). I feel like nothing should be more expensive than MS...
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Apr 11, 2021

It is easy to use, user friendly and extremely efficient.

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how we can select the columns that we want to see. It helps in clearly distinguishing tasks and timelines.
What do you dislike? I think people should be able to get a sign up of one week or one month instead of a year long subscription.
Reviewer photo

Sukanya S.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Apr 8, 2021

Easy to implement and to use. Easy to update progress and to include Resources.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It manages complex WBS. Importing mpp is easy. You can Export public URL to share filtered gantts. It is easy to include team members to each project and manage permissions. Updating progress is simple. Attaching documents from Drive or OneDrive is simple. Dependencies between tasks work really good. You can edit duration and dependencies directly from the gantt. The way you can add sub-projects is simple. "Limit Date" in addition to the traditional Due date helps a lot. Work Load is simple.
What do you dislike? Reports are fine but I would like to have access to roadmaps views, that could help a lot to monitor several projects at the same time. A Roadmap is a way to show the entire project linearly in order to visualize milestones along the project, communicating progress easily.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Consumer Goods | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 31, 2021

Easy to Use! Great App! I totally give it 5 FULL stars!

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I am currently a student at Monroe College and in my final semester, we are required to make a WBS and Gantt Chart for my final project. GanttPro made everything easy for me, I loved when I did the WBS .. it automatically generated the Gantt Chart for me. Which helped so so much. I was able to do my assignment with ease. It's Easy, User Friendly, Great Features and Extremely Helpful. I would recommend this App to anyone. I loved everything about it. No dislikes whatsoever. Thank you Ganttpro!
What do you dislike? There was nothing about the App that I disliked. Everything was on point and was extremely easy to use.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Mar 30, 2021

Highly available and responsive Project Management software

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the speed and responsiveness of this cloud based software. I have used other programs from a desktop that aren't as quick as this. The features and the layout are excellent. Sharing projects with other members of the team is a simple process. I like the handy access to videos & Learning Centre on all aspects of the program.
What do you dislike? Can't think of anything I don't like about this software. Probably like to use more colour to highlight different tasks that are connected. Will have to check the Learning Centre to see if this feature is already available.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer & Network Security | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Mar 13, 2021

Is a useful application to get the visualization of the future plans and give them a form

Overall Rating 72%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Have the possibility to draw objective periods of time on the work plans and pending tasks to achieve compliance and achieve achievements in a more appropriate way
What do you dislike? Sometimes it was difficult for me to attach information, but it's just a matter of practice
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Feb 28, 2021

Its a project management tool that can help you achieve tasks on time.

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use and the interface is best for me. I had been using MS Projects but can gladly shift to this.
What do you dislike? Some features are there that I do not need and I wasn't able to find the settings to disable those functions.
Reviewer photo

Raghav R.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Feb 25, 2021

It is a great tool to use to work and manage times

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How visual and easy to use it is. It is a great tool for a very visual person to focus and see all the tasks at once.
What do you dislike? I cannot think of any flaws, at least at the moment. I'm a beginner user but from what I've seen, it is a great took, easy to use and really easy to work with.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Feb 25, 2021

Its GREAT! I use it for programming architecture and construction projects. It has helped me loads!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like the most is how easy it is. It is a very user friendly online program that you can use from anywhere. It is extremely easy to extract Gant charts and organize teams and resources. You can easily create template and use them in similar projects which saves a lot of time.
What do you dislike? Nothing comes to my mind. I believe the the HELP team is very helpful in resolving any issue.
Reviewer photo

Shada S.

Industry : Architecture & Planning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator

Feb 18, 2021

GanttPRO is amazing planner and the best organizing tool!

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? In GanttPRO I like the most, that this program helped me organized my projects at university, planned my time and resources and the most important, it allowed me to currently increasing my knowledge and skills. Highly recommended!
What do you dislike? At least I liked the complexity of the program. In the beginning, it was a lot of things to learn, but in the end it turned to be very useful.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Civil Engineering | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Intern | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Feb 11, 2021

a well-balanced tool to prepare time schedules for projects

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I have used app.ganntpro.com trial version, to help my research group with the preparation of the material of the project proposal. I was really happy with how smooth the planning goes with the app.ganntpro.com, how easily can the events and tasks be modified, and how many features can be stored within the project. I now want to continue using ganntpro.com with my student association where we plan yearly activities.
What do you dislike? The only thing i was missing with the trial version missing were good exporting options. This is one more reason i would like to take advantage of the possibility to use the licenced version of the program.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Research | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Jan 27, 2021

Outstanding results!! It´s an amazing program to do my job

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I learned about this program in a class on agile methodologies. We used it for a practical case and I quickly saw that it could be very useful in my day to day work in my company. It has been a great discovery and I am sure that I will be able to use it in my daily work.
What do you dislike? is very simple and graphic You can manage many resources, both human and virtual, in order to carry out successful projects.
Reviewer photo

Juanjo M.

Industry : Transportation/Trucking/Railroad | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Entry | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator

Jan 17, 2021

GanttPRO is really a very good tools that help you to have an exact idea about the project

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What i really like with GanttPRO is the integration with Jira, it help us a lot with our team because we don't need to write all tickets from scratch
What do you dislike? Like all software it's the price, but when we see all functionality it's not a problem
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Program Development | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Dec 8, 2020

GanttPRO is the best online project management solution ever seen.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Gantt Chart help us to become more efficient and productive in managing our projects. It simplify workflows and collaboration with a user-friendly interface.
What do you dislike? Creating Mind Maps is a very useful tool missing, i t would be interesting to add this service to Gantt Pro.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Nov 20, 2020

GanttPRO is an amazing software, easy to use and very customizable without being difficult to use.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? GanttPRO offers selectable and customizable features that are incredibly easy to dive into. I didn't need to learn anything overly complicated and it has all the features that I need for a Gantt program.
What do you dislike? Sometimes the dates goes one day ahead while inputting task start hours and end hours. That's the only issue I have had.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Nov 16, 2020

The interface is beautiful, the colors are beautiful, and I recommend using it.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Don't have to use the date editor, the ability to manually drag and drop graphically, can be directly exported to PDF format.
What do you dislike? It's slightly unfortunate that I can't adjust the font size at the moment.It is hoped that improvements can be made in this area in the future.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Partner | Focus : Research | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User