LatitudeLearning Reviews 2022

Read LatitudeLearning reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Sep 20, 2021

A pretty good solution for my business needs - employees' learning process has improved.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This tool has good compatibility with our internal software; there weren't any issues or errors. It's great that we can make adaptations quickly and efficiently. We didn't have to contact customer support frequently, which is good. Everything works fine :)
What do you dislike? The tool's interface could improve; it doesn't always work intuitively. I still have some issues making reports. At times I'm missing different information that I need than the info provided. But maybe it's me and not the tool.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 16, 2021

I've had a positive overall experience with Latitude LMS, but it needs improvements.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This tool's organized interface makes it easy to use features like drag n Drop. Textual and video guidance on usage is good. The functionality of adding resources is simple.
What do you dislike? There are several things the team needs to fix. For example, the Courseware Library was not visible beyond the featured courses. Also, the course allocation process is tedious. The Courses were not visible on full screen; they showed up only on a limited size window. Plus, they do not load easily. It says that it 'requires Adobe Flash' for every course session but it does not download.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 25, 2021

I run our company's training department, so I heavily rely on Latitude learning to help me.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This tool works. My learners enjoy using the system for their training. OSHA compliance and tracking are my go-to tools. I also use it for new employee onboarding and monthly safety training. Their support people are some of the best I've worked with. Always willing to help me out by answering any questions needed.
What do you dislike? It would be great if they improved the visual graphic interface. Having templates of pages to use for my website would be really time-saving. I am not an HTML programmer, so it would be easier for me if they were ready-made. Also, using a 3rd party tool like DreamWeaver, XD, or any other easy-to-use webpage builder could help.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 1, 2020

Effective with online training and its very cost effective

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Reliable with online training and effective with assignment scheduling. Cost effective and likely the best with collaborative learning
What do you dislike? For now i have no any complaints with the software for its incredible for online trainings and more user friendly
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 6, 2020

We've managed to train more people with less effort. Excellent experience so far

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Latitude has helped our organization make training more accessible for all team members. It's great that employees can train when they have time. This tool makes it easier because it is not always feasible to gather them into a room. Thus, making it a great solution for companies that have more than one location. The platform has lots of features and customizations available.
What do you dislike? Uploading classes and creating classes take some time to understand. However, it's not that hard. Employees seem can create their own accounts easily—less admin time for us. However, if I have predesigned their accounts, I have to go back and merge duplicate accounts. This is crucial to ensure everyone shows the correct completion of courses.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 8, 2019

Great presentation style. User-friendly way of accessing tools.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love that you can get immediate feedback on quizzes and tests. I enjoy 24/7 access; more often than not, I log in to learn new things, especially on management and leadership. Grades and student progress are easy to see.
What do you dislike? If you are an admin with little time to learn and develop Moodle on your own, then this LMS is a good alternative. It might be a bit expensive, but the tradeoff in cost for convenience is worth it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 1, 2019

Good learning material - Looking forward to new enhancements and content.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This platform's ease of use is great. Content, routing, fonts make it useful overall. Also, images, graphics, and learning material are all very good. It looks professional; I like it very much. Not having to spend much time figuring out how it works was a plus for me.
What do you dislike? Even though it has lots of functions, it lacks rich content. This addition would help users navigate and have a better experience. Finally, the tool could be more user-focused.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 13, 2019

It's a very easy to use Learning Management system

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Latitude is a decent platform that helps you achieve your elearning goals. They would need to seriously consider modernizing their interface as it looks quite dated by today's standards
What do you dislike? There are several advanced features missing which may create an issue for companies looking for multiple functionalities within their Learning Mangement System.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Investment Management | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

May 8, 2019

Latitude has given me new insights and learnings on different topics.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I've been using Latitude mostly for content around management and dealing with personnel in the workplace. These are my favorite topics, so I can't wait to see more expansions on them. Also, leadership styles is another one of my favorites. All topics are presented in a simple and understandable manner. A broader reader audience can take in a lot from this content.
What do you dislike? I've been using this software for quite some time, but I don't have any negative feedback to report. A small enhancement could be having more depth in the presented topics. Some of them seem too short at times.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 24, 2019

LL has the potential to be a usable solution, but I can't get the help I need.

Overall Rating 35%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There are many tools from which to grow our training platform, however I can't get the answers I need.
What do you dislike? Return emails to the first and most important question; How much for a company our size (<250)? I have sent a couple of emails sense the initial inquiry after the demonstration. I am disappointed, because this seemed like it would be a good fit long term. I am going to rate my recommendation score at "2" only because I am holding a slim chance of hope someone will send me a quote, ball park figure, or something that says you want our business.
Reviewer photo

Aaron S.

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team